My nursery

10 Jun

We spend a lot of time talking about the ‘nursery’. That’s because we’re making TWO. One for the human baby and one for the plant babies. This weekend my incredibly handy and practical husband built me a garden nursery (I helped pass a few things and tie a few cable ties.) IMG_1298 IMG_1307 IMG_1297 IMG_1295 IMG_1293

So far, I have:

6 hibiscus (Only 1 of which I actually grew myself)

2 Philedendrones (both grown by me)

3 jack fruit trees

3 mother in law tongues

1 papyrus

1 bounganvillea (grown by me)

8 birds of paradise

8 (name unknown) hedges

2 ferns

1 birds nest fern (grown by me).

 

2 Responses to “My nursery”

  1. Natha November 17, 2013 at 10:47 am #

    Hi Catherine and Baden, great blog you have here. Stumbled upon while googling up Spring Hill. I kinda recognized the house in the background, its my house. guess that makes us neighbors. Hope you are enjoying Malaysia and Spring hill. See you guys around, Cheers.

    • thedowiestravel December 12, 2013 at 2:16 am #

      Hi Natha

      Thanks for your comment. I see you have left Springhill. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

Oriental Balcony - recycle, reuse!

A fine WordPress.com site

The Dowies in Asia

2 travellers and a baby

